(mm 2514.7) Prior to the flood of October 21st 2003, the most common way to access Glacier Peak was via the White Chuck River. Back then you could drive all the way to Owl Creek.
Only five trail-miles in from Owl Creek, where Kennedy Creek enters the White Chuck River, there was a sturdy bridge and a very nice lodge with campsites and a hot spring, built in 1927.
On today's PCT, 0.66 trail miles south of the Kennedy Creek crossing is an intersection with an unmaintained trail, the Lost Creek Ridge Trail. 1.3 miles down that trail to the west is Kennedy Hot Springs, just on the SW side of the White Chuck River. Note that this unmaintained trail is extremely difficult to navigatge now. GaiaGPS acurately indicates the location of the hot spring.
The flood washed away the lodge, the bridge, and buried the hot spring under about 5 feet of mud and debris.
In 1929 before the lodge was built, the spring looked much like it does today.
Seattle Times/Pacific Northwest feature May 27 2007
Seattle Times feature, May 27 2007
A 1975 trip report by Jim Brisbine